Best Colleges For Division 3 Men's Ice Hockey : Nationwide(page 1 of 8)


Ice hockey is a popular sport for many and can be quite competitive at the college level. The season typically lasts from October to March. Division I teams are divided into six leagues: Atlantic Hockey, Big Ten, ECAC, Hockey East, NCHC, and WCHA. During the final tournament, the top 16 teams play against one another in order to advance to the Frozen Four. These four teams compete for the championship, usually held in March or April.

Division III hockey tournaments generally work the same way, with their championship game being held in March. DIII schools are usually smaller and do not offer athletic scholarships, though there may be academic scholarships or grants available. There is no NCAA championship for Division II hockey, as not enough schools participate.

Rankings methodology

Filter Results

Have you chosen the major that best aligns with your natural strengths and interests?
Not Sure? Try Major Matcher
Find your future faster, FREE
Next Page
There's no such thing as "The Best College" only the "Best College for YOU".
Find Yours! Try College Matcher
It's free to find your best education.
Apply for Scholarships